• What is ELEC?

    Established in 1973‚ ELEC monitors the campaign financing of all elections in the State. Whether the election is for Governor or Mayor‚ member of the Legislature or a City Council‚ candidates and campaign organizations are required to file with the Commission contribution and expenditure reports.

    View Historical Information link

  • Hours of Operation

    9:00 am-5:00 pm‚ Monday - Friday

    Public Room:
    9:15 am-4:45 pm‚ Monday - Friday


    To report web site problems and web site feedback via email to webmaster.

  • Address

    As of December 4‚ 2017‚ the New Jersey Election Law Enforcement Commission will be located at 25 South Stockton Street‚ 5th Floor‚ Trenton‚ NJ 08608.

    By U.S. Mail

    New Jersey Election Law Enforcement Commission‚ P.O. Box 185‚ Trenton‚ New Jersey 08625-0185.

    By Commercial Delivery Service

    New Jersey Election Law Enforcement Commission‚ 25 South Stockton Street‚ 5th Floor‚ Trenton‚ NJ 08608.

  • By Phone

    General information and Help Desk at: (609) 292–8700


Candidate Ballot Statements

2005 Gubernatorial General Election

The New Jersey Campaign Contributions and Expenditures Reporting Act (N.J.S.A. 19:44A-37) provides that a statement, not exceeding 500 words, from each candidate for election to the office of Governor, who wishes a statement mailed on his or her behalf, shall be mailed with the sample ballots for the 2005 general election to each registered voter in this State to assist the voters in making their determination among the candidates. Attached herewith are statements from the candidates for Governor in the 2005 general election who chose to submit such statements.

Candidate English Version Spanish Version
Wesley K. Bell Ballot Statement - Bell (English) Ballot Statements - Bell (Spanish)
Hector Castillo Ballot Statement - Castillo (English) Ballot Statements - Castillo (Spanish)
Jon S. Corzine Ballot Statement - Corzine (English) Ballot Statements - Corzine (Spanish)
Edward Forchion Ballot Statement - Forchion (English) Ballot Statements - Forchion (Spanish)
Douglas R. Forrester Ballot Statement - Forrester (English) Ballot Statements - Forrester (Spanish)
Angela L. Lariscy Ballot Statement - Lariscy (English) Ballot Statements - Lariscy (Spanish)
Michael A. Latigona, R.N. Ballot Statement - Latigona (English) Ballot Statements - Latigona (Spanish)
Jeffrey Pawlowski Ballot Statement - Pawlowski (English) Ballot Statements - Pawlowski (Spanish)
Costantino Rozzo Ballot Statement - Rozzo (English) Ballot Statements - Rozzo (Spanish)
Matthew J. Thieke Ballot Statement - Thieke (English) Ballot Statements - Thieke (Spanish)